Main Menu

Faith Family Future seal only
FAITH.FAMILY.FUTURE! A 50th Anniversary Capital Campaign for Bishop McNamara High School

Campaign Leadership

FFF Thermometer of Fundraising

"It is a privilege for us to join with Board members, La Reine and Bishop McNamara graduates, parents, and friends of Bishop McNamara as we create a better future for the students of today and for generations to come."

-Steve and Dianne Proctor



Steve and Diane Proctor, Faith Family Future Campaign Chairs

We are delighted to serve as the Honorary Co-Chairs of the Faith. Family. Future! Capital Campaign for Bishop McNamara High School!

Bishop McNamara has held a special place in our hearts ever since we became members of the School community. As proud parents of a BMHS alumnus (Trey ‘04), and through Steve’s service on the Board of Directors, we have witnessed the profound impact of a BMHS education on the trajectory of young lives and the subsequent change to the community.

It is a privilege for us to join with Board members, La Reine and Bishop McNamara graduates, parents, and friends of Bishop McNamara as we create a better future for the students of today and for generations to come. We welcome your involvement in this vital initiative.

Our $15 million Campaign promises to literally transform the campus, impacting the lives of our students each and every day. Campaign goals include the following:

Establishing the La Reine Science & Innovation Center​ $11.5 Million
Increasing Scholarship Aid ​by $1.0 Million
Campus Improvements, Modernization and Creating the Legacy Courtyard $2.5 Million

The La Reine Science & Innovation Center ​will develop tomorrow’s innovators and entrepreneurs by building on highly-successful science, engineering, robotics and entrepreneurship programs and providing robust training in and exploration of cutting-edge technologies. This eco-friendly state-of-the-art facility will enable Bishop McNamara to expand beyond traditional science offerings.

Growing our scholarship endowment ​will allow us to provide a continuous stream of financial support for low-income, high-caliber students who will thrive at Bishop McNamara if given the chance to attend.

Campus Improvements, Modernization and the creation of the Legacy Courtyard ​will provide updated spaces for our student community to gather, collaborate, study and discover; including classroom modernization and renovations to our aging athletic facilities. A new multi-purpose outdoor Legacy Courtyard will pay tribute to the Bernardine Sisters and the Brothers of Holy Cross.

These initiatives will provide Bishop McNamara’s students with the skills, knowledge and experience they need to embark on successful and fulfilling careers.

With gratitude for your support of Bishop McNamara,

Mr. G. Steve Proctor, Jr. and Mrs. Dianne Proctor


Rosie Allen-Herring - President/CEO, United Way of the National Capital Area
G. Thomas Borger - Chairman, Borger Management
Diana Leon Brown - Director of Strategic Partnerships, Prince George's County Executive Angela D. Alsobrooks
Patty Cappello LR '76 - La Reine Alumna
L. Paul Jackson II '94 - Attorney, Shipley & Horne
Robert Summers '86 - Chairman, BMHS Board of Directors; President/CEO, Pantera Management Group
Tamika Langley Tremaglio - Greater Washington Managing Principal, Deloitte


Mr. G. Steve Proctor, Jr. 
Ms. Rosie Allen-Herring
Mr. G. Thomas Borger
Ms. Diana Leon Brown
Ms. Tamika Langley Tremaglio
Ms. Ronnette Meyers
Mr. Charles McPherson
Ms. Sheila Curry
Ms. Laura Irwin 
Ms. Patty Cappello LR '76
Mr. Robert Summers '86
Mr. Dan Connelly '77
Col. (Ret) Jasey Briley '77
Mr. Ken Harris '82
Mr. Brian Larkin '99
Mr. L. Paul Jackson '94
Dr. John Barnhardt


Mr. Robert Summers '86 (Chair)
Mr. Garry Perkins '75 (Vice Chair)
Ms. Robin Whitfield LR '86 (Treasurer)
Mrs. LaShanta Harris '93 (Secretary)
Mrs. Rhonda Johnson Adams
Bro. Donald Blauvelt, CSC
Fr. Robert Boxie III
Col. (Ret.) Jasey Briley '77
Mr. Dan Connelly '77
Hon. Daneeka Cotton LR'84
Mr. Dan Curtin
Dr. G. Scott Drew '79
Mr. Jim Estepp '84
Dr. Triesta Fowler-Lee LR' 91
Mrs. Shonda Harmon
Mr. Ken Harris '82
Ms. Laura Irwin
Mr. Andrew Johnson '80
Mr. Brian Larkin '99
Ms. Ronnette Meyers
Mrs. Cindy Morgan LR'78
Sr. David Ann Niski, OSF
Col. (Ret.) Kirk Wills
Dr. John Barnhardt (Ex-Officio)