SSL Certificate

Athletics

Twitter for Athletics

Statement of Philosophy

Bishop McNamara High School strives to maintain a proud tradition in athletics. We expect our athletes, coaches and fans to represent the student body and the Bishop McNamara community by displaying the highest standards of sportsmanship and self-discipline. The Athletic Department at Bishop McNamara seeks to educate the whole person, not just the athlete. As an extension of the classroom, athletics at Bishop McNamara seeks to instill Christian values on the playing fields, in the classroom and the community.

Athletic Program

Bishop McNamara competes in the highly competitive Washington Catholic Athletic Conference at the Varsity, Junior Varsity and Freshmen levels (football and boys basketball only) in the sports listed below. Find Athletic Department Contacts along with coach contacts for all sports.

Click below for more information

Sports

Fall Sports

Football
Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer
Volleyball
Girls Tennis
Cross Country
Cheerleading
Dance Team
 
Winter Sports
Boys Basketball
Girls Basketball
Wrestling
Swimming & Diving
Indoor Track & Field
Cheerleading
Dance
 
Spring
Baseball
Softball
Boys Lacrosse
Girls Lacrosse
Boys Tennis
Track & Field
Golf

Athletic Department Contacts

Athletic Director: Anthony Johnson
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 103
Email - anthony.johnson@bmhs.org
 
Asst. Athletic Director & Head Football Coach: Keita Malloy
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 106
Email - keita.malloy@bmhs.org
 
Asst. Athletic Director & Head Athletic Trainer: Jessica Nash
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 105
Email - jessica.nash@bmhs.org
 
Asst. Athletic Trainer: Stephanie Tong
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 276
Email - stephanie.tong@bmhs.org

Coaches

Football
Keita Malloy
keita.malloy@bmhs.org
 
Boys Soccer
TBD
 
Girls Soccer 
Dave Mongey
dave.mongey@bmhs.org
 
Tennis
James Bennett
James.bennett@bmhs.org
 
Cross Country
Keith Chapman
keith.chapman@bmhs.org
 
Volleyball
Kamisha Kellam
kamisha.kellam@bmhs.org
 
Dance Team 
Danielle Ward & Christy Bartholomew
danielle.ward@bmhs.org; christy.bartholomew@bmhs.org
 
Boys Basketball
Marty Keithline
martin.keithline@bmhs.org
 
Girls Basketball
Frank Oliver, Jr.
frank.oliver@bmhs.org
 
Wrestling
Kevin Bellamy
kevin.bellamy@bmhs.org
 
Swim & Dive
Francisco Leonard
francisco.leonard@bmhs.org
 
Baseball
Anthony Sosnoskie
anthony.sosnoskie@bmhs.org
 
Softball
Angelina Diehlmann
angelina.diehlmann@bmhs.org
 
Boys Lacrosse
Ken McCafferty
ken.mccafferty@bmhs.org
 
Girls Lacrosse
Chris Peterson
chris.peterson@bmhs.org
 
Golf
Puapua Ponafala
puapua.ponafala@bmhs.org
 
Track & Field
Keith Chapman
keith.chapman@bmhs.org

Casino Night Fundraiser

Casino Night 2017

The Athletic Department thanks all who supported our Casino Night 2017. 

Watch for information on the 2018 Casino Night event!

Hall of Fame

Our 2017-18 Hall of Fame celebration took place during Homecoming Weekend on Friday, Oct. 20th.

Check back for a slideshow of the event.

2017-2018 Winter Sports Ceremony

Indoor Track and FieldWe honored our Winter Athletes on March 13th at the Winter Sports Ceremony for 2017-2018. Congratulations to all Mustang Athletes for a great season.

A video highlights of the season are below or at this link Winter Sports Season Highlights


For this article and all other Bishop McNamara High School news articles, go to BMHS News

Congratulations to our Lady Mustangs Team for 2017-2018!
WCAC All Conference Coach of the Year - Frank Oliver, Jr.
WCAC All Conference First Team - Jakia Brown-Turner '19 and Aliyah Matharu '19
WCAC All Conference 3rd Team - Liatu King '20
WCAC All Conference Honorable Mention - Madison Scott '20, Aniya Bell '19, and Hope Evans '20
Student-Athlete Commitments

CONGRATULATIONS TO:

Spencer Anderson - (Football) University of Maryland, College Park
Stanton Askew - (Football) Shepherd University
Madison Beavers  - (Women's Soccer) Long Island University
Joseph Boone - (Men's Soccer) Mt. St. Mary's University
Geoffrey Brown - (Football) Merrimack College
David Brownlee - (Football) University of Maryland
Lauryn Davis - (Volleyball) - Stevenson University
Trinity Dixon - (Women's Lacrosse) Bethany College
Robert Edwards - (Football) Dodge City Community College
DeMia Goddard - (Volleyball) Coppin State University
Taylor Grimes - (Track and Field) - Georgia Institute of Technology
Rulondo Holland - (Football) Stonehill College
Kiyanna Jackson - (Women's Lacrosse) - Howard University
Jeremiah McCain - (Men's Track & Field) - Lee University, TN
Steven Scott II - (Football) Bowie State University
Athletic Results
Thursday, 04/19/2018
Softball - Girls Varsity
  vs. Bishop Ireton High School
W   |  24-0
Baseball - Boys Varsity
  vs. Bishop Ireton High School
W   |  17-1
Wednesday, 04/18/2018
Softball - Girls Varsity
  vs. St. Mary's Ryken High School
L   |  2-3
Lacrosse - Girls Varsity
  vs. Woodrow Wilson High School
W   |  12-3   |  recap
Lacrosse - Girls JV
  vs. Woodrow Wilson High School
L   |  3-6
Tuesday, 04/17/2018
Baseball - Boys Varsity
  vs. Paul VI Catholic
L   |  0-16
Saturday, 04/14/2018
Baseball - Boys Varsity
  vs. St. John's College High School
L   |  2-3
Friday, 04/13/2018
Softball - Girls Varsity
  vs. Our Lady Of Good Counsel High School
W   |  12-0
Bishop McNamara High School
6800 Marlboro Pike, Forestville, MD 20747
Phone: 301.735.8401
Fax: 301.735.0934
 
powered by finalsite