Main Menu

McNamara-Logo
BISHOP McNAMARA HIGH SCHOOLA Catholic, Holy Cross, Coeducational, College Preparatory School for Grades 9-12

Athletics

image-inteior

MISSION

The Athletics Department at Bishop McNamara High School seeks to educate the whole student through the participation of our young men and women in extracurricular athletic competition that supports the School’s mission to educate hearts and minds in a dynamic, inclusive Catholic school community rooted in the Holy Cross tradition.  

PHILOSOPHY

Bishop McNamara High School strives to maintain a proud tradition in athletics. We expect our athletes, coaches and fans to represent the student body and the Bishop McNamara community by displaying the highest standards of sportsmanship and self-discipline.
Bishop McNamara competes in the highly competitive Washington Catholic Athletic Conference at the Varsity and Junior Varsity levels in the sports listed below, and Freshmen levels for Football and Boys Basketball. 

BMHS Student Athletes Sign National Letters of Intent for Colleges & Universities Across the Country

Congratulations:

Lindsey Bayes (Softball) - New England College
David Brown (Boy's Basketball) - Loyola University (MD)
Terrence Butler (Boy's Basketball) - Drexel University
Ryan Davis (Baseball) - University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Tyvon Edmonds Jr. (Football) - Merrimack College
Taylor Gibson (Girl's Basketball) - University of Michigan
Tyrek Kelly (Football) - Sacred Heart University
Madison Miller (Track & Field) - Marquette University
Jaden Ritzes (Baseball) - Methodist University

Ryan Shieh (Baseball) - Liberty University

National Signing Day has traditionally been the first day that a high school senior can sign a binding National Letter of Intent for a collegiate sport with a school that is a member of the United States National Collegiate Athletic Association.
Taylor Gibson '21 (Girls Basketball)  has signed to the University of Michigan
Taylor Gibson '21 (Girls Basketball) has signed to the University of Michigan
Taylor Gibson '21 has signed to the University of Michigan
Taylor Gibson '21 has signed to the University of Michigan
Terrence Butler '21 (Boy's Basketball) - Drexel University
Terrence Butler '21 (Boy's Basketball) - Drexel University
Terrence Butler '21 (Boy's Basketball) - Drexel University
Terrence Butler '21 (Boy's Basketball) - Drexel University
David Brown '21  (Boy's Basketball) - Loyola University (MD)
David Brown '21 (Boy's Basketball) - Loyola University (MD)
David Brown '21  (Boy's Basketball) - Loyola University (MD)
David Brown '21 (Boy's Basketball) - Loyola University (MD)
Lindsey Bayes '21 (Softball) - New England College
Lindsey Bayes '21 (Softball) - New England College
Lindsey Bayes '21 (Softball) - New England College
Lindsey Bayes '21 (Softball) - New England College
Ryan Shieh '21 (Baseball) - Liberty University
Ryan Shieh '21 (Baseball) - Liberty University
Ryan Shieh '21 (Baseball) - Liberty University
Ryan Shieh '21 (Baseball) - Liberty University
Ryan Davis '21 (Baseball) - University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Ryan Davis '21 (Baseball) - University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Ryan Davis '21 (Baseball) - University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Ryan Davis '21 (Baseball) - University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Jaden Ritzes '21 (Baseball) - Methodist University
Jaden Ritzes '21 (Baseball) - Methodist University
Jaden Ritzes '21 (Baseball) - Methodist University
Jaden Ritzes '21 (Baseball) - Methodist University

ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

Athletic Director & Head Boys Basketball Coach

Martin Keithline
301.735.8401 ext 121
martin.keithline@bmhs.org
 

Asst. Athletic Director & Head Football Coach

Keita Malloy '89
301.735.8401 ext 106
keita.malloy@bmhs.org
 

Asst. Athletic Director, Head Athletic Trainer, Director of Student Health Services

Dr. Jessica Nash
301.735.8401 ext 105 
jessica.nash@bmhs.org
 

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Stephanie Tong
301.735.8401 ext 276
stephanie.tong@bmhs.org
 

Athletic Department Admin. Assistant

Rod Chapman '87
301.735.8401
rod.chapman@bmhs.org

ATHLETIC TEAM COACHES

Fall Sports

Soccer - Boys Varsity
Head Coach - Mark Brown - mark.brown@bmhs.org
Football - Boys Varsity
Head Coach - Keita Malloy - keita.malloy@bmhs.org
Soccer - Girls Varsity
Head Coach - Dave Mongey - dave.mongey@bmhs.org
Dance Team
Head Coach - Angelita Pollard - angelita.pollard@bmhs.org
Tennis - Girls
Head Coach - Dwayne Blythe - dwayne.blythe@bmhs.org
Cheerleading
Head Coach - Dawnica Green - dawnica.green@bmhs.org
Cross Country
Head Coach - Sonny Hicks - sonny.hicks@bmhs.org
Volleyball
Head Coach - Kamisha Kellam - kamisha.kellam@bmhs.org

Spring Sports

Lacrosse - Girls Varsity
Head Coach - Adam Greer - adam.greer@bmhs.org
Baseball - Boys Varsity
Head Coach - Anthony Sosnoskie - anthony.sosnoskie@bmhs.org
Softball - Girls Varsity
Head Coach - Angelina Diehlmann - angelina.diehlmann@bmhs.org
Tennis - Boys
Head Coach - Dwayne Blythe - dwayne.blythe@bmhs.org
Golf
Head Coach - Puapua Ponafala - puapua.ponafala@bmhs.org
Track & Field - Outdoor
Head Coach - Malcolm Drewery - malcolm.drewery@bmhs.org
Lacrosse - Boys Varsity 
Head Coach - Jordan Washington - jordan.washington@bmhs.org

Athletic Department Q&A Video for WCAC concerning Sports for 2020-2021 Season

Athletic News

Play and Pause Buttons for Slideshow