Athletics

Statement of Philosophy

Bishop McNamara High School strives to maintain a proud tradition in athletics. We expect our athletes, coaches and fans to represent the student body and the Bishop McNamara community by displaying the highest standards of sportsmanship and self-discipline. The Athletic Department at Bishop McNamara seeks to educate the whole person, not just the athlete. As an extension of the classroom, athletics at Bishop McNamara seeks to instill Christian values on the playing fields, in the classroom and the community.

Athletic Program

Bishop McNamara competes in the highly competitive Washington Catholic Athletic Conference at the Varsity, Junior Varsity and Freshmen levels (boys basketball only) in the sports listed below. Find Athletic Department Contacts along with coach contacts for all sports.

Sports

Fall

               

Winter

             

Spring

Football
Boys  Basketball Baseball
Boys Soccer Girls Basketball Softball
Girls Soccer Wrestling Boys Lacrosse
Volleyball Swimming & Diving
Girls Lacrosse
Girls Tennis Indoor Track & Field
Boys Tennis
Cross Country Cheerleading Track & Field
Cheerleading Dance Golf
Dance

Athletic Department Contacts

Athletic Director: Anthony Johnson  
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 103 
Email - anthony.johnson@bmhs.org


Asst. Athletic Director: Martin Keithline 
Phone  301.735.8401 ext 121 
Email - martin.keithline@bmhs.org


Asst. Athletic Director: Keith Goganious 
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 106 
Email - keith.goganious@bmhs.org


Head Athletic Trainer: Jessica Nash
 Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 105 
Email - jessica.nash@bmhs.org


Asst. Athletic Trainer: Stephanie Tong 
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 276 
Email - stephanie.tong@bmhs.org

Coaches

Football
Keith Goganious
keith.goganious@bmhs.org
Boys SoccerLuigi DeGennarroluigi.degennaro@bmhs.org
Girls SoccerEdgar Rauchedgar.rauch@bmhs.org
TennisRonald Jacksonron.jackson@bmhs.org
Cross CountryKeith Chapmankeith.chapman@bmhs.org
VolleyballKamisha Kellamkamisha.kellam@bmhs.org
CheerleadingDawnica Greendawnica.green@bmhs.org
Dance
Taylor Faulkner
taylor.faulkner@bmhs.org
Boys BasketballMarty Keithlinemartin.keithline@bmhs.org
Girls BasketballFrank Oliver, Jr.frank.oliver@bmhs.org
WrestlingKevin Bellamy
kevin.bellamy@bmhs.org
Swim & DiveFrancisco Leonardfrancisco.leonard@bmhs.org
BaseballTBD
SoftballAngelina Diehlmannangelina.diehlmann@bmhs.org
Boys Lacrosse
Garry Imes &
Kevin Hine

garry.imes@bmhs.org
kevin.hine@bmhs.org
Girls LacrosseTBD
GolfRodney Wattsrodney.watts@bmhs.org
Track & FieldKeith Chapmankeith.chapman@bmhs.org

Athletics Calendars

Bishop McNamara High School
6800 Marlboro Pike, Forestville, MD 20747
Phone: 301.735.8401
Fax: 301.735.0934
powered by finalsite