Athletics

Statement of Philosophy

Bishop McNamara High School strives to maintain a proud tradition in athletics. We expect our athletes, coaches and fans to represent the student body and the Bishop McNamara community by displaying the highest standards of sportsmanship and self-discipline. The Athletic Department at Bishop McNamara seeks to educate the whole person, not just the athlete. As an extension of the classroom, athletics at Bishop McNamara seeks to instill Christian values on the playing fields, in the classroom and the community.
 

Athletic Program

Bishop McNamara competes in the highly competitive Washington Catholic Athletic Conference at the Varsity, Junior Varsity and Freshmen levels (football and boys basketball only) in the sports listed below. Find Athletic Department Contacts along with coach contacts for all sports.

Click below for more information.

Sports

Fall

 

Winter

 

Spring

Football   Boys Basketball   Baseball
Boys Soccer   Girls Basketball   Softball
Girls Soccer   Wrestling   Boys Lacrosse
Volleyball   Swimming & Diving   Girls Lacrosse
Girls Tennis   Indoor Track & Field   Boys Tennis
Cross Country   Cheerleading   Track & Field
Cheerleading   Dance   Golf
Dance        

Athletic Department Contacts

Athletic Director: Anthony Johnson
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 103
Email - anthony.johnson@bmhs.org

 
Asst. Athletic Director: Keita Malloy
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 106
Email - keita.malloy@bmhs.org

 
Head Athletic Trainer: Jessica Nash
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 105
Email - jessica.nash@bmhs.org

 
Asst. Athletic Trainer: Stephanie Tong
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 276
Email - stephanie.tong@bmhs.org

Coaches

Football   Keita Malloy   keita.malloy@bmhs.org
Boys Soccer   Darius Qualls   darius.qualls@bmhs.org
Girls Soccer   Dave Mongey   dave.mongey@bmhs.org
Tennis   James Bennett   james.bennett@bmhs.org
Cross Country   Keith Chapman   keith.chapman@bmhs.org
Volleyball   Kamisha Kellam   kamisha.kellam@bmhs.org
Cheerleading   Dawnica Green   dawnica.green@bmhs.org
Dance   Danielle Ward &
Christy Bartholomew
  danielle.ward@bmhs.org;
christy.bartholomew@bmhs.org
Boys Basketball   Marty Keithline   martin.keithline@bmhs.org
Girls Basketball   Frank Oliver, Jr.   frank.oliver@bmhs.org
Wrestling   Kevin Bellamy   kevin.bellamy@bmhs.org
Swim & Dive   Francisco Leonard   francisco.leonard@bmhs.org
Baseball   Anthony Sosnoskie   anthony.sosnoskie@bmhs.org
Softball   Angelina Diehlmann   angelina.diehlmann@bmhs.org
Boys Lacrosse   Ken McCafferty   ken.mccafferty@bmhs.org
Girls Lacrosse   Chris Peterson   chris.peterson@bmhs.org
Golf   Puapua Ponafala   puapua.ponafala@bmhs.org
Track & Field   Keith Chapman   keith.chapman@bmhs.org

Casino Night Fundraiser

Casino Night 2017

The Athletic Department is proud to announce the second annual Casino Night 2017 which is scheduled for November 18, 2017 and will be held at the College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. The cost is $85 general admission and $75 for dues-paying Alumni Association Members. 

The ticket cart will be up shortly. Check back later for more details.

Hall of Fame

Our 2017-18 Hall of Fame celebration will take place during Homecoming Weekend on Friday, Oct. 20th during the evening. Nominations have been sent in and votes have been tallied, congratulations to our winners! The Induction Ceremony will take place starting at 6:30 p.m. in the BMHS Fine Arts & Athletic Center.

To order tickets for HOF Induction Ceremony, (available shortly), go to HALL OF FAME TICKETS

 

 

Athletic Results
Tuesday, 09/19/2017
Soccer - Girls Varsity
  vs. Bishop Ireton High School
W   |  6-0
Soccer - Girls JV
  vs. Bishop Ireton High School
L   |  1-3
Monday, 09/18/2017
Volleyball - Girls JV
  vs. Bishop Ireton High School
W   |  2-1
Volleyball - Girls Varsity
  vs. Bishop Ireton High School
L   |  2-3
Friday, 09/15/2017
Soccer - Boys Varsity
  vs. The Heights School
L   |  0-1
Soccer - Girls Varsity
  Institute of Notre Dame
W   |  3-0
Soccer - Boys JV
  vs. The Heights School
L   |  0-1
Football - Boys Varsity
  vs. Bishop Sullivan Catholic High School
L   |  7-48
Thursday, 09/14/2017
Volleyball - Girls JV
  vs. Bishop O'Connell High School
L   |  0-2
Volleyball - Girls Varsity
  vs. Bishop O'Connell High School
L   |  0-3
Student-Athlete Commitments

CONGRATULATIONS TO:
Imani Bey- Virginia Military Institute (Football)
Wesley Bowers - Georgetown University (Football)
Justin Burns - Stony Brook University (Football)
Maceo Campbell - Longwood University (Baseball)
Raina Cooper - University of Alabama at Birmingham (Softball)
Micah Dixon - Mount St. Mary's University (Swimming)
Braedon Domino - United States Air Force Academy (Football)
Kyara Frames - University at Albany, SUNY (Women's Basketball)
Elijah Hanible - Delaware State University (Baseball)
Anissa Mose - University of Maryland, College Park (Women's Soccer)
Jamir Moultrie - La Salle University (Men's Basketball)
Mark Murphy - Bowie State University (Football)
Keith Sherald, Jr. - Kent State University (Football)
Nicholas Washington - Harford Community College (Baseball)
Xavier Williams - Kent State University (Football)
Taylor Wilson - University of Maryland, College Park (Softball)
Bishop McNamara High School
6800 Marlboro Pike, Forestville, MD 20747
Phone: 301.735.8401
Fax: 301.735.0934
powered by finalsite