Athletics

Statement of Philosophy

Bishop McNamara High School strives to maintain a proud tradition in athletics. We expect our athletes, coaches and fans to represent the student body and the Bishop McNamara community by displaying the highest standards of sportsmanship and self-discipline. The Athletic Department at Bishop McNamara seeks to educate the whole person, not just the athlete. As an extension of the classroom, athletics at Bishop McNamara seeks to instill Christian values on the playing fields, in the classroom and the community.
 

Athletic Program

Bishop McNamara competes in the highly competitive Washington Catholic Athletic Conference at the Varsity, Junior Varsity and Freshmen levels (football and boys basketball only) in the sports listed below. Find Athletic Department Contacts along with coach contacts for all sports.

Casino Night 2016

What a night! Bishop McNamara’s Athletics Department proudly held its inaugural Casino Night Fundraiser at the Greenbelt Marriott on November 5, 2016. Get all the information about this successful fundraiser and a slideshow of the evening's events atCasino Night

Hall of Fame 2016

We celebrated our Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on September 30, 2016 as part of our Homecoming Weekend festivities. Congratulations to all of our honorees: Clayton Sam Redden '76, Michael Bozeman, '84, Veronica Harris LR '90, 1986 Championship Golf Team, and 1988 Championship Golf Team. Enjoy a slideshow of the event at:Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2016

Fall Sports Tryouts

Varsity Football – Coach Keita Malloy – Keita.Malloy@bmhs.org 
8/5 – 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
8/7 – 4:00 PM -  6:30 PM
8/8 – 9 AM – 6:30 PM

Freshman Football
8/14 – 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
8/15 – 9:00 AM – 6:30 PM
8/16 - 9:00 AM – 6:30 PM

Cross Country – Coach Keith Chapman – Keith.Chapman@bmhs.org
8/15 – 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM
8/16 – 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM
8/17 – 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM

Girls Tennis – Coach James Bennett – James.Bennett@bmhs.org and Coach Dwayne Blythe – Dwayne.Blythe@bmhs.org

8/15 –TBD

Boys Soccer – Coach Darius Qualls – Darius.Qualls@bmhs.org
8/15 – 10:15 AM - 1:00 PM
8/16 – 10:15 AM – 11:45 AM & 6:45 PM - 8:30 PM
8/17 – 12:30 PM – 3:00 PM

Girls Soccer – Coach Dave Mongey – Dave.Mongey@bmhs.org
8/15 – 7:00 AM – 9:00 AM
8/16 -  7:00 AM – 9:00 AM
8/17 – Scrimmage vs Roosevelt: JV – 8:30 AM, Varsity 10:00 AM

Volleyball -  Coach Kamisha Kellam -  Kamisha.Kellam@bmhs.org
8/15 – 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
8/16 – 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
8/17 – 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM

Cheerleading – Coach Dawnica Green -  Dawnica.Green@bmhs.org
8/14 – 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
8/15 -  6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
8/16 - 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Dance – Coach Danielle Ward – Danielle.Ward@bmhs.org and Coach Christy Bartholomew – Christy.Bartholomew@bmhs.org

8/1 – Please contact coaches

8/15 – 7:00 AM – 9:00 AM
8/16 -  7:00 AM – 9:00 AM
8/17 – Scrimmage vs Roosevelt :  JV – 8:30 AM, Varsity 10:00 AM

Sports

Fall

 

Winter

 

Spring

Football   Boys Basketball   Baseball
Boys Soccer   Girls Basketball   Softball
Girls Soccer   Wrestling   Boys Lacrosse
Volleyball   Swimming & Diving   Girls Lacrosse
Girls Tennis   Indoor Track & Field   Boys Tennis
Cross Country   Cheerleading   Track & Field
Cheerleading   Dance   Golf
Dance        

Athletic Department Contacts

Athletic Director: Anthony Johnson
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 103
Email - anthony.johnson@bmhs.org

 
Asst. Athletic Director: Keita Malloy
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 106
Email - keita.malloy@bmhs.org

 
Head Athletic Trainer: Jessica Nash
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 105
Email - jessica.nash@bmhs.org

 
Asst. Athletic Trainer: Stephanie Tong
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 276
Email - stephanie.tong@bmhs.org

Coaches

Football   Keita Malloy   keita.malloy@bmhs.org
Boys Soccer   Darius Qualls   darius.qualls@bmhs.org
Girls Soccer   Dave Mongey   dave.mongey@bmhs.org
Tennis   James Bennett   james.bennett@bmhs.org
Cross Country   Keith Chapman   keith.chapman@bmhs.org
Volleyball   Kamisha Kellam   kamisha.kellam@bmhs.org
Cheerleading   Dawnica Green   dawnica.green@bmhs.org
Dance   Danielle Ward &
Christy Bartholomew
  danielle.ward@bmhs.org;
christy.bartholomew@bmhs.org
Boys Basketball   Marty Keithline   martin.keithline@bmhs.org
Girls Basketball   Frank Oliver, Jr.   frank.oliver@bmhs.org
Wrestling   Kevin Bellamy   kevin.bellamy@bmhs.org
Swim & Dive   Francisco Leonard   francisco.leonard@bmhs.org
Baseball   Anthony Sosnoskie   anthony.sosnoskie@bmhs.org
Softball   Angelina Diehlmann   angelina.diehlmann@bmhs.org
Boys Lacrosse   Ken McCafferty   ken.mccafferty@bmhs.org
Girls Lacrosse   Chris Peterson   chris.peterson@bmhs.org
Golf   Puapua Ponafala   puapua.ponafala@bmhs.org
Track & Field   Keith Chapman   keith.chapman@bmhs.org

 

 

Student-Athlete Commitments

CONGRATULATIONS TO:
Imani Bey- Virginia Military Institute (Football)
Wesley Bowers - Georgetown University (Football)
Justin Burns - Stony Brook University (Football)
Maceo Campbell - Longwood University (Baseball)
Raina Cooper - University of Alabama at Birmingham (Softball)
Micah Dixon - Mount St. Mary's University (Swimming)
Braedon Domino - United States Air Force Academy (Football)
Kyara Frames - University at Albany, SUNY (Women's Basketball)
Elijah Hanible - Delaware State University (Baseball)
Anissa Mose - University of Maryland, College Park (Women's Soccer)
Jamir Moultrie - La Salle University (Men's Basketball)
Mark Murphy - Bowie State University (Football)
Keith Sherald, Jr. - Kent State University (Football)
Nicholas Washington - Harford Community College (Baseball)
Xavier Williams - Kent State University (Football)
Taylor Wilson - University of Maryland, College Park (Softball)
Bishop McNamara High School
6800 Marlboro Pike, Forestville, MD 20747
Phone: 301.735.8401
Fax: 301.735.0934
powered by finalsite