Athletics

Statement of Philosophy

Bishop McNamara High School strives to maintain a proud tradition in athletics. We expect our athletes, coaches and fans to represent the student body and the Bishop McNamara community by displaying the highest standards of sportsmanship and self-discipline. The Athletic Department at Bishop McNamara seeks to educate the whole person, not just the athlete. As an extension of the classroom, athletics at Bishop McNamara seeks to instill Christian values on the playing fields, in the classroom and the community.

Athletic Program

Bishop McNamara competes in the highly competitive Washington Catholic Athletic Conference at the Varsity, Junior Varsity and Freshmen levels (boys basketball only) in the sports listed below. Find Athletic Department Contacts along with coach contacts for all sports.

Sports

Fall

Winter

Spring

Football
Boys Basketball Baseball
Boys Soccer Girls Basketball Softball
Girls Soccer Wrestling Boys Lacrosse
Volleyball Swimming & Diving
Girls Lacrosse
Girls Tennis Indoor Track & Field
Boys Tennis
Cross Country Cheerleading Track & Field
Cheerleading Dance Golf
Dance

Athletic Department Contacts

Athletic Director: Anthony Johnson
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 103
Email - anthony.johnson@bmhs.org


Asst. Athletic Director: Martin Keithline
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 121
Email - martin.keithline@bmhs.org


Asst. Athletic Director: Keith Goganious
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 106
Email - keith.goganious@bmhs.org


Head Athletic Trainer: Jessica Nash
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 105
Email - jessica.nash@bmhs.org


Asst. Athletic Trainer: Stephanie Tong
Phone - 301.735.8401 ext 276
Email - stephanie.tong@bmhs.org

Coaches

Football
Keith Goganious
keith.goganious@bmhs.org
Boys SoccerDarius Quallsdarius.qualls@bmhs.org
Girls SoccerDave Mongey
dave.mongey@bmhs.org
TennisJames Bennettjames.bennett@bmhs.org
Cross CountryKeith Chapmankeith.chapman@bmhs.org
VolleyballKameron Beans &
Julian Gonzalez
kameron.beans@bmhs.org;
julian.gonzalez@bmhs.org
CheerleadingDawnica Greendawnica.green@bmhs.org
Dance
Taylor Graham
taylor.graham@bmhs.org
Boys BasketballMarty Keithlinemartin.keithline@bmhs.org
Girls BasketballFrank Oliver, Jr.frank.oliver@bmhs.org
WrestlingKevin Bellamy
kevin.bellamy@bmhs.org
Swim & DiveFrancisco Leonardfrancisco.leonard@bmhs.org
BaseballAnthony Sosnoskieanthony.sosnoskie@bmhs.org
SoftballAngelina Diehlmannangelina.diehlmann@bmhs.org
Boys Lacrosse
Garry Imes

garry.imes@bmhs.org
Girls LacrosseChris Petersonchris.peterson@bmhs.org
GolfRodney Wattsrodney.watts@bmhs.org
Track & FieldKeith Chapmankeith.chapman@bmhs.org
Student-Athlete Commitments

CONGRATULATIONS TO:

Kyle Benjamin – Univ. of Maryland, Baltimore County (Baseball)
Moriah Crisp – Univ. of North Carolina Wilmington (Women's Basketball)
Justice Davis – Bowie State University (Football)
Jordan Edwards – Hampton University (Football)
Samuel Green – Drexel University (Men's Basketball)
Malcolm Harley – Morgan State University (Football)
Camari Murray – Concord University (Football/Track & Field)
Melanie Stiles – Clemson University (Women's Soccer)
Jamar Watson – University of Kentucky (Football)
Ramar Williams – United States Naval Academy (Football)

Athletics Calendars

Athletic News

Posted 01/05/2016 12:57PM
Every student, parent, guardian, teacher, and staff should sign up today to receive BMHS Alerts.
|
get link
Posted 11/11/2015 09:56AM
BMHS Senior celebrates Senior Day with honors and records.
|
get link
Posted 10/13/2015 01:18PM
"Mustangs Go Pink" event to honor Breast Cancer Awareness month was once again a success.
|
get link
Bishop McNamara High School
6800 Marlboro Pike, Forestville, MD 20747
Phone: 301.735.8401
Fax: 301.735.0934
powered by finalsite